My church allows fish and chicken
I am currently doing the 21 day fast with my church, but we have fish, chicken, and tuna on our list, but is this considered a meat?
We advise people to do the fast as their church leaders have decided. In this case you may decide to avoid fish, but don't be judgmental of those who are allowed to eat it.
Normally, we avoid all animal products, so fish and poultry are not allowed. Some people are not ready to do a standard Daniel Fast/Diet. They have concerns about protein or some other issue, that keeps them from the Vegan diet required by the Daniel Fast/Diet.
For these people, we advise them to do a modified Daniel Fast/Diet, allowing eggs or non-fat dairy products. Some decide to follow the Eastern Orthodox Church application, allowing fish products. Some decide to allow lean skinless chicken breast meat.
So your church had the wisdom to allow these foods, so those who cannot do the normal Daniel Fast can still partake with a clear conscience. It also precludes the worries of those who are concerned about adequate protein for manual labor.
Share your Daniel's Fast Diet comments, advice, questions, answers, encouragement and recipes!
Daniel Fast Recipes | Daniel Fast Food List to Avoid | Daniel Fast Food List to Enjoy | Answers to Daniel Fast Questions | Instructions: How to do a Daniel Fast | Daniel Fast Resources | Daniel Fast Blog | Daniel Fast Scriptures | Daniel Fast Tips | Daniel Fast Comments